

TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM TUESDAY 21 JANUARY 2014

A MEETING of the TEVIOT AND LIDDESDALE AREA FORUM will be held in the LESSER HALL, $\,$

TOWN HALL, HAWICK on TUESDAY 21 JANUARY 2014 at 6.30pm.

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 14 January 2014

11.

12.

BUSINESS

1.	Apologies for Absence.	
2.	Order of Business.	
3.	Declarations of Interest.	
4.	Minute. Minute of the meeting of the Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum of 17 December 2013 to be approved. (Copy attached).	2 mins
5.	Presentations: (a) Scottish Fire & Rescue Service Consultation on Local Plan (Mr J Mallin) (b) Hawick Town Centre (Councillor Turnbull)	60 mins
6.	SB Local Small Schemes and Capital Revenue Works. Consider report by Director of Environment and Infrastructure (Copy attached)	10 mins
7.	Police Force of Scotland Update report by Police Inspector detailing ongoing work and initiatives in the Teviot and Liddesdale area.	10 mins
8.	Open Questions. Opportunity for members of the public to raise any issues not included on the agenda.	10 mins
9.	Community Council Spotlight. Consider matters of interest to Community Councils.	10 mins
10.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated.	

Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.

Tuesday, 18 February 2014 at 6.30 pm Tuesday, 18 March 2014 at 6.30 pm Tuesday, 22 April 2014 at 6.30 pm

Dates of next Teviot and Liddesdale Area Forum meetings:-

Tuesday, 22 may 2014 at 6.30 pm Tuesday, 17 June 2014 at 6.30 pm

NOTES

- Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Forum:-

Scottish Borders Council Members: - Councillors G. Turnbull (Chairman), A. Cranston, Z.

Elliot, S. Marshall, D. Paterson, R. Smith.

Community Council Members:-

Burnfoot - Mr R. Knight (Substitute – Mr J Batten)

Denholm & District - Mr Roberts

Hawick – Mrs M. Short (Substitute – Mr R Brydon)

Hobkirk – Mr Levell

Newcastleton & District – Mr T. Murphy (Substitute – Mr S Brown)

Southdean – Mr M. Harrison

Upper Teviotdale & Borthwick Water – Mr T. Stevenson

Please direct any enquiries to Judith Turnbull Tel (01835) 826556

E-mail Judith.turnbull@scotborders.gov.uk